What are the best practices for waking up in the morning? Is the headline above one of them?
Here is the advice: "Place alarms far from the bed, and expose yourself to immediate natural light."
There are lots of smaller steps to help one get to this place. On the other hand, we can just head over to Reddit where there is very funny and laugh-worthy content, giving the morning a little boost.
I'll show you what I mean: here's what pops up for the best practices to get up in the morning:
Q: How do people wake up so easily in the morning?
A: "Go to bed at 8pm and read for an hour. Read an actual book or use an e-reader with a blue filter. Then stop at 9pm and lie there until 5:30am."
Do you want more laughter? Go back a few steps and there's entertainment in the originating question:
saporro32: I'm going to graduate soon. I'm afraid to face the work life since I still can't figure out how to wake up early. The level of seriousness of my problem is that I can't wake up even when someone helping to wake me up. All this time, I will stay up till the morning to attend class since I never believe that I can wake up by myself.
I hope fellow redditors can share your secret and tips.
~ saporro32 4years ago. (Please note, the grammar and typos are saporro32's and not mine.)
A flurry of advice follows with saporro32's updates along the way of taking such steps as maintaining a strict wake-up time, even on weekends, as an effective strategy.
Because of the many entries, I get disinterested. Reddit seems to sink into a self-help and improvement forum with everyone weighing in with whatever pops into their minds.
Despite how reddit appears to me, it has a market capitalization of $23 - 26 billion with cash of $2.48 billion and very low debt. I guess the reddit originators sleep tight every night.
I took these pictures in 2012, back when the Canada Blooms show was at the Convention Centre. There was a wall of neon light sculptures along the very long walkway to the convention hall.
No comments:
Post a Comment